Home » President Buhari appoints 23 Chief Executives for Federal Agencies

President Buhari appoints 23 Chief Executives for Federal Agencies

by O. S David

President Buhari appoints 23 Chief Executives for Federal Agencies

-Eromosele Augustine

President Buhari makes 23 tough political appointments, Kemi Nelson, the APC leader is one of those appointed.

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved appointments of 23 Nigerians as chief executives for some federal government agencies.
The list received by dailyfamily.ng is a combination of the two major parties that is the members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and PDP members.
Among the beneficiaries as shown by a statement signed by the director in charge of press Mr. Bolaji Adeniyi on the evening of Thursday, April 13, 2017 is Chief Kemi Nelson, a top member of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and loyalist of Asiwaju Bola Tinubu.
According to the list, the Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF) has Bayo Somefun as the managing director, with Tijani Suleiman, Mr Jasper Azuatalam, as Kemi Nelson as executive directors. Here is the full list:
1 National Agency for the Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP) has Barrister Julie Okah-Donli as Director-General
2 National Centre for Women Development (NCWD) has Barrister Mary Ikpere-Eta as Director-General
3 Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF) has Bayo Somefun as director-general while Tijani Suleiman, Mr. Jasper Azuatalam and Kemi Nelson are executive directors
4 The Federal Mortgage Bank (FMB) has Arc Ahmed Dangiwa as managing director while Melvin Eboh is Executive Director (Org. Resourcing), Hajiya Rahimatu Aliyu is Executive Director (Loans Department, Securities Issuance and Market Development) while Umaru Abdullahi Dankane is Executive Director (Policy and Strategy Loans Set-Up and Pay Off)
5 Bureau of Public Enterprises (BPE) has Alex Okoh as Director General
6 Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency (PPPRA) has Abdulkadir Saidu Umar as Executive Secretary
7 National Park Service (NPS) has Ibrahim Musa Goni as Conservator-General/Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
8 Service Compact (SERVICOM) has Nnenna A. Akajemeli as National Coordinator/CEO
9 National Directorate of Employment (NDE) has Nasiru Mohammed Ladan as Director General
10 Michael Imoudu National Institute for Labour Studies (MINILS) has Saliu Dada Alabi as Director General
11 National Research Institute for Chemical Technology has Professor Jef T Barminas as Director General
12 Nigeria Institute for Social and Economic Research (NISER) has Dr Haruna Yerima as Director 13 Nigeria Insurance Commission (NAICOM)
13 Nigeria Insurance Commission (NAICOM) has Sunday Thomas as Deputy Commissioner
14 Consumer Protection Council has Tunde Erukera as Executive Secretary
15 Federal Character Commission has Barr Mohammed Bello Tukur as Secretary
16 National Pension Commission (PENCOM) has Dikko Aliyu Abdulrahman as Director-General (Subject to Senate Confirmation), Funso Doherty as chairman, Akin Akinwale as executive commissioner, Abubakar Zaki Magawata, Ben Oviosun and Nyerere Ayim as executive commissioners.
17 Federal Capital Development Authority has Engr Umar Gambo Jibrin as Executive Secretary
18 Nigeria Agriculture Insurance Corporation has Mrs. Folashade Joseph as Managing Director
19 Administrative Staff College of Nigeria (ASCON) has Cecilia Umaru Gaya as Director General
20 Lagos International Trade Fair Management Board has Mrs. Luci Ajayi as Executive Secretary
21 Nigeria Export Processing Zones Authority has Barrister Emmanuel Jimme as Managing Director
22 Nigeria Lottery Regulatory Commission has Lanre Gbajabiamila as Director General
23 Nigeria Automotive Design and Development Council has Jalani Aliyu as Director General Watch this video as Nigerians speak on President Buhari’s two years in office.

Follow us on twitter @dailyfamilyng

Related Articles

Leave a Comment